We are revamping our institute website. Data in some of the pages are yet to be updated. If you are looking for any data please contact us at +91 495 229 7319 or mail to mamocollege@gmail.com Login

Message - Principal Desk

Abbas T . P

Dr. Abbas T . P
Principal, Computer Science

View Profile

Message - Principal Desk

Greetings from Muhammed Abdurahiman Memorial Orphanage (MAMO) College!

Muhammed Abdurahiman Memorial Orphanage (MAMO) College is a First Grade College affiliated to the University of Calicut. MAMO College is an institution with Minority Status granted by the National Commission for Minority Institutions, Government of India.

The College is situated in the rural area of Mukkam, Kozhikode District, Kerala.

The College came into existence in the year 1982, offering only Pre-degree programmes. The College is now accredited by NAAC with the top A Grade in 2016 and has ISO Certification.

The College still has a long way to go to achieve its dream of becoming an Autonomous Degree Granting Institution.

The College now offers 10 Undergraduate and 6 Postgraduate programmes in various disciplines.

The strength of the College lies in its excellent infrastructure, qualified, experienced and dedicated teaching faculty, dedicated and experienced administrative and support staff, relentless support of the College Management, PTA, Alumni and the Local Community and the Public.

I feel greatly privileged to invite the prospective students to MAMO College. You can definitely GROW here with the institution.

Dear students and staffs, let us make a joint effort in making this institution a Temple of Learning through our diligence, devotion and dedication.

Here, I am sure, you will be excited to make your own contribution to the development of the Nation.



[M.B.A, M.Sc Chemistry, M.C.A, Ph.D]


  1. Dr. Aboobacker Mangattuchali (2017-18)
  2. Prof. A.P Abdurahiman (2014-17)
  3. Dr. T.A Abdul Majeed (2012-14)
  4. Dr. C.K. Radhakrishnan (2012)
  5. Prof. V.M Ussan Kutty - (2000 - 2011)
  6. Dr. P.K.Abdul Khader - (1985, 1989-90, 2011-12)
  7. Prof. A. Abdul Azeez - (1990-2000)
  8. Prof. T.K. Ummer - (1985-89)
  9. Prof. Omanoor Mohammed - (1982-85)